MVL Lookbook Challenge: My Country “CHILE”

Puro Chile es tu cielo azulado,
Puras brisas te cruzan también,
Y tu campo de flores bordado,
Es la copia feliz del Edén.

Majestuosa es la blanca montaña,
Que te dió por baluarte el Señor,
Y ese mar que tranquilo te baña,
Te promete un futuro esplendor.

For this new MVL x Lookbook Challenge, I chose my favorite one. The one that represents my country, Chile, that also happens to be my RL country. Yes, I’m a chilean girl, and that makes me so happy 🙂

MVL Chile

MVL Chile2

I wanted these pics to represent Chile in the best way possible. So I dressed as a the Saloon Huasa or Elegant Huasa. This is one of the typical outfits worn on very special ocassions by Chilean people. Mainly to celebrate our Independence Day on September 18th.

So I mixed and matched different brands to come up with this very stylish and elegant outfit that consists on a long pencil skirt, blouse and short crop jacket with long sleeves and a Huaso hat. And don’t forget the white handkerchief  to dance all day and night to some cueca!

::Stylecard::

Eyeshadow: < nova > – Klara Eyeshadows – Shadow 001

Lipsick – .:JUMO:. – Alexa Lips – Deep Red

Lashes: //LovelyAlien// – StarryEyelashes

Hair: *Besom Hair – Angel in Browns

Jacket and Shirt: .:SpearSong:. – Womens Black Grunge Half Jacket S

Skirt: [AB] – MESH Pensil skirt Black MESH

Ruffles, Sleeves, Neck Tie – My own

Boots: Finesmith – ‘FRESH’ Boots in Black Leather

Hat: MonsterLabs – Chilean “Huaso” Hat – Sombrero Huaso (wear me)

Horse: :LW: Poses – In Your Arms (Couples Horse Prop)

Hope you enjoyed and got a glimpse of my beautiful country, Chile!

Besos

HannaLuna

Leave a Reply

